Super-Shorts competition winner announced 

We're pleased to announce that Yvonne Ernicke has won our Super-Shorts film competition, our initiative to showcase the newest of film-making talent in Germany. Yvonne is an actress and writer based in Berlin, working on multiple creative projects including her current film music project Deadpixies.

The Super-Short competition was judged by Berlinale Talents Georgia Oakley and Manon Ardisson. Having seen Yvonne's super-short on Instagram with the hashtag #UKGermany2018, Georgia and Manon loved how ambitious her film was, and how it had great ‘suspense and humour’. 

Yvonne has been awarded full accreditation, accommodation and transport to the UK's leading short film, animation and virtual reality festival, 'Encounters' in Bristol this coming September. Watch Yvonne Ernicke Super-Short above.

As part of #UKGermany2018 affiliate programme, we were proud to support the 'Writing in Migration' festival. The inclusive and diverse programme aimed to inspire and engage a next generation of creatives. Some brilliant British writers participated including #BritLitBerlin alumni Bernardine Evaristo, Nick Makoha, Irenosen Okojie and Musa Okwonga. Find links to watch their inspirational talks and readings below. 
#5films4freedom
In April we were proud to support #FiveFilms4Freedom, the world’s first global, digital LGBT film festival. Take a look back at how people worldwide spoke about the films on Twitter. ©

BFI Flare

Famelab crowds fill the auditorium
The FameLab Germany Final in Bielefeld attracts an audiences over 1,000 strong every year. On 14 May we find out which one of our ten finalists will represent Germany at the big FameLab International Final at the Cheltenham Science Festival. This April our finalists attended a science communication masterclass at the British Council in Berlin to prepare them for the big day.  ©

Bielefeld Marketing / Jonek

External links

Super-Shorts Gewinner gekürt

Wir freuen uns, Yvonne Ernicke als Gewinenrin unseres Super-Shorts Filmwettbewerbs verkünden zu dürfen. Der Wettbewerb hat jungen Filmemachern aus Deutschland die Möglichkeit geboten, ihr Talent unter Beweis zu stellen. Yvonne ist Schauschpielerin und Schrifstellerin, die in Berlin lebt und arbeitet. Sie arbeitet gerade an mehreren kreativen Projekten einschließlich ihres Filmmusikprojekts DeadPixies

Juroren des Super-Shorts Wettbewerb waren die Berlinale Talents Georgia Oakley and Manon Ardisson. Die beiden Expertinnen haben Yvonnes Film unter dem Hashtag #UKGermany2018 auf Instagram gesehen und waren beeindruckt davon, wie anspruchsvoll der Film ist und wie dieser "sowohl Spannung als auch Humor zeigt".

Yvonne hat als Preis des Wettbewerbs die Teilnahme, volle Akkreditierung, Unterkungt und Transport zu Großbritanniens führendem Kurzfilmfestival, "Encounters" im September in Bristol gewonnen. Schau dir hier Yvonne Ernicke Super-Short an.

Wir freuen uns, dass wir “Writing in Migration” im Rahmen unseres #UKGermany2018 Partnerprogramms unterstützen konnten. Das vielfältige Programm zielte darauf ab, mit Kreativen in den Austausch zu treten und diese zu inspirieren. Unter den  AutorInnen waren auch unsere #BritLitBerlin Alumni Bernardine Evaristo, Nick Makoha, Irenosen Okojie und Musa Okwonga. Unten findest du Links zu ihren beeindruckenden Lesungen und Diskussionen.
#5films4freedom
Im April waren wir besonders stolz #FiveFilms4Freedom, das weltweit erste globale, digitale LGTB Film Festival zu unterstützen. Schau dir auf Twitter an, was Zuschauer weltweit über die Filme denken.  ©

BFI Flare

Famelab crowds fill the auditorium
Das FameLab Deutschland Finale lockt jedes Jahr mehr als 1000 Zuschauer nach Bielefeld. Am 14. Mai finden wir dort heraus, welche/r der zehn Finalisten Deutschland beim internationalen Finale vertreten wird. Bereits im April haben unsere Finalisten an einer Masterclass über Wissenschaftskommunikation in Berlin teilgenommen um sich auf den großen Tag vorzubereiten. ©

Bielefeld Marketing / Jonek

Externe Links