international literature festival berlin (ilb) will take place 11 to 21 September 2019 all over the city welcoming writers of prose, children's literature, science-fiction and poertry from all over the world. 

We are happy to be official partner of ilb which takes place for the 19th time this year.

With the goal of reaching as broad an audience as possible and including them in the festival in many ways, readings, discussion panels, encounters, and workshops take place over eleven days in Berlin. The festival offers people in Berlin and the surrounding region the extraordinary chance to get intensive access to the worldwide literary scene in all its diverse forms, temperaments, and styles.

The UK or UK-based authors participating this year are Robert Macfarlane (Great Britain), Marcus du Sautoy (GB), Perry Anderson (GB), Michel Faber (Netherlands/GB), Priya Basil (GB/D), Dan Hicks (GB), Pico Iyer (GB/Japan), Madawi Al-Rasheed (France/GB), Simon Ings (GB), Chibundu Onuzo (NGA/GB), Tash Aw (MALAYSIA/GB), Temi Oh (GB) as well as Alex Wheatle (GB), Barry Jonsberg (GB/Australia) and Clémentine Beauvais (France/GB) for the International Children’s and Young Adult Literature.

(c) Hartwig Klappert

External links

Das internationale literaturfestival berlin (ilb) findet vom 11. bis 21. September 2019 statt und wird in der ganzen Stadt Autoren von Prosa, Lyrik, Non-Fiction, Graphic Novel und Kinder- und Jugendliteratur aus aller Welt begrüßen. 

Wir freuen uns, offizieller Partner des ilb zu sein, das dieses Jahr zum 19. Mal stattfinden wird. 

Mit dem Ziel, ein möglichst breites Publikum anzusprechen und auf verschiedene Weise in das Festival einzubeziehen, finden an elf Tagen in Berlin Lesungen, Gespräche, Begegnungen und Workshops statt. Das Festival bietet Menschen in Berlin und der Region die außergewöhnliche Möglichkeit, einen konzentrierten Einblick in das weltweite Literaturgeschehen mit höchst unterschiedlichen Formen, Temperamenten und Stilen zu gewinnen.

Autoren aus dem Vereinigten Königreich oder dort lebende, die dieses Jahr am ilb teilnehmen, sind: Robert Macfarlane (Großbritannien), Marcus du Sautoy (GB), Perry Anderson (GB), Michel Faber (Niederlande/GB), Priya Basil (GB/D), Dan Hicks (GB), Pico Iyer (GB/Japan), Madawi Al-Rasheed (Frankreich/GB), Simon Ings (GB), Chibundu Onuzo (NGA/GB), Tash Aw (Malaysia/GB), Temi Oh (GB) sowie Alex Wheatle (GB), Barry Jonsberg (GB/Australien) and Clémentine Beauvais (Frankreich/GB) für das internationale Kinder- und Jugendprogramm.

(c) Hartwig Klappert

Externe Links